Illness · Writing

Invisible, but invincible.

Last year I was diagnosed with IBS, and was told that unluckily I was at the worst end of the spectrum with it. But that’s for another post, which I will be writing a more detailed and in depth post soon in regards to Invisible Awareness Week. This year I have just finished at uni I started work on a story, with the protagonist just starting uni, but she has an invisible illness. I aim to finish it eventually and hopefully do something with it, because it is something that I connect to so deeply and personally and think it will resonate with others out there that are too struggling with an invisible illness. It may be invisible, but I like to think it makes us a bit more invincible. It’s not about me, though I am writing from my own experience, like I think most writing writers do.

Leave a Reply

