relationships · Uncategorized

Are you made to feel like you’re not good enough? Like you’re always doing something wrong?

I know I’ve been gone for a while, and I hate neglecting my little blog, but I’m going to try and be a bit more consistent ha!

Recently I’ve been having recurring dreams about a recent ex. It’s something that’s really bugging me, because at the time, I never realised he was being emotionally and verbally manipulative and controlling. He wasn’t being physically abusive it was in his words. I didn’t know that this was just as wrong as physical abuse. It took me over 8 months to finally realise it, and I ended it.

I’m currently in the middle of doing a piece of writing on it, but I’m unsure on whether to write it as a piece of flash fiction, or as a flash memoir. Regardless, when I’m done I will post it here on my blog, for anyone that is interested.

I think it’s important to address these things, highlight them, and create awareness. Some people may not think that much of it, but it can be very emotionally and mentally damaging. It was for me. I want any one in a relationship to know that if you’re partner is making you feel worthless, trying to change you, trying to control you, and getting angry at you for not complying – ditch them. It’s not right, and it’s not okay. You’re worth so much more.

Controlling Relationships | It’s October- And I’m on an Upswing:

Leave a Reply

