mental health

A memorial

Today I learned the sad news that a high school friend took her life. It is resonating so deeply with me, because I’ve hit that low point, where I’ve almost done the same.

I wish I reached out and gave you little words of positivity, because maybe that’s all you needed.

I hope now that you are no longer suffering or in any pain; I hope you are free. You are a beautiful soul, and now you can sleep peacefully.

It’s heartbreaking.

The love that I’ve seen pour out from people that you have touched is poignant. My heart goes out to all of your family and friends; I can’t imagine what they are going through right now. I guess you may have been going through your own personal hell too, but you did what you felt you had to do to leave this world behind. To reach that point and feel like that is the only way out – I hope you now find the peace and happiness you deserve, away from this world which has failed you.

It’s sad to know this is potentially a result of the major cuts to mental health services; I also was put on a ridiculous 6 month wait for counselling and came close to giving up; I just wish I reached out to you before it was too late.

Rest in peace. ❤

Link to the article covering the news.
http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/news/greater-manchester-news/young-woman-plunged-death-after-11051819#ICID=FB-MEN-main

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

