Uncategorized · Uni · University · Writing

Graduation!

Ah! I’ve just registered for my graduation ceremony, it’s all getting real now! I’m actually excited, it’s weird how last year I went from having the worst time of my life, and nearly dropping out, but I stuck with it and found my passion and enjoyment in it again. And finally, will be graduating.

I’m kinda proud of myself, my journey through university has not been the easiest. Due to illnesses and spending near enough a year in and out of hospitals and seeing doctors every week, I was held back a year and not allowed to continue with the rest of my year.

Adjusting to being thrown in a whole new year with people who already have such great friendships formed was the hardest part; I’ve never felt so alone. I was an outsider. I avoided most of my seminars because of it. My anxiety was in overdrive, and I just couldn’t face it.

This year has been a turnaround. I’ve enjoyed it, and found my happiness again, and look forward to going in now, when I didn’t before. I’ve settled in with the year now and made a few friends, and the atmosphere is just so joyful, and we can have such a laugh at times.

It’s been an emotional roller-coaster! But I am making the decision to continue into a Masters – I’m not ready to leave just yet.

Hamsa - Love this one!:

Leave a Reply

