depression · Illness · Internet · mental health · Uncategorized

In honour of Depression Awareness Week

Afternoon all!

I wanted to share with you this company that I found on Facebook, The Blurt Foundation. If you haven’t heard of them, their aims are to help people understand depression, and to help those who are suffering. They understand it, and understand that we need to talk about it more openly. They raise awareness, provide tools and advice to any one who is affected by it. I think they’re a great company, and also really supportive too. I know when I’m having a bad day, if I see just one of their posts, or emails that they send out, it makes me smile, and makes me feel better within myself, and provides that little light that I need.

All it takes is a few simple words to change someone’s day.

And I do believe that the more we talk about it, are more open and honest about it, create awareness – it can make that difference in peoples lives, and help end the stigma that still heavily surrounds it. It really is that simple. It shouldn’t be something that you should feel ashamed of, and shouldn’t be something that makes people judge you and put you in a negative light. Everyone has a dark day at some point, so we all should understand it, and want to help each other out. Not do the opposite.

I ordered one of their ‘Pot Luck’ boxes and it arrived the other day, and it really did cheer me up. It makes you feel like you aren’t alone, you know? And I’ve reached out to them on their Facebook page and let them know how they affected me in a positive way, and the fact that someone takes the time out and acknowledged it, was lovely and happy that they brightened my day – it’s just what they’re all about, and just what the world needs. For anyone suffering, I do recommend checking them out, and if you like getting monthly subscription boxes with the cutest, little feel good things in – it is for you.

Below is a picture of the box I received and the items inside. I love it, and I’m signing up for the monthly subscription box because it honestly made my day. 🙂

I hope this is as beneficial to some of you like it was for me. 🙂

Much love to you all ❤

Leave a Reply

