Anxiety · mental health · Uni · University

Freedom!

Hey guys!

I know I’ve been hella quiet on the blog front, forgive me! I’ve been so swamped with uni work and exams; I have spent every day for the past two weeks in the library, 9-5! Safe to say I have never revised so much in my damn life haha.

I hope it pays off though, I’m finally home after my last exam now, so everything’s done! I can chill and do nothing now and not feel guilty about it hah.

I had so many panic attacks in the lead up to it though, I don’t know what it is about exams, but they trigger off my anxiety so bad. It’s so bad I try to avoid picking modules that I know have an exam at the end, but I couldn’t escape it this semester.

I hate having panic attacks. I feel like the world is closing in on me, my chest feels tight and heavy, and I struggle to breathe. I feel an impending sense of doom, like my whole world is falling apart. It’s fucking horrible. When people say ‘don’t worry so much,’ like it’s something I can just switch off – it’s not. I don’t want to feel this way, but I do, and I feel like I can’t control it. Anxiety isn’t something you can just switch off at any moment and ignore, though I really wish you could.

On a brighter note, now I’m finished with uni work and assignments, I’m aiming to be back blogging daily again!

Have a lovely evening y’all 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

