Uncategorized · Uni · University

Class of 2016 🎓🎓🎓

So guess what I did yesterday… I only went and bloody graduated! 

It’s been a fucking rollercoaster. I started my journey way back in 2012, fresh outta college feeling like a kid again. I remember being so awestruck with my course, finally happy that I’d found my place in the world where I could study what I was good at. It took me an extra year due to my health shutting down on me, missing a year and so having to repeat it with fresh faces, which was so intensely terrifying that I barely even attended classes. I was gutted I wasn’t going to be graduating with my amazing lil group of friends in my original year. But this year I found my two queens who made it all the more enjoyable, and I can’t imagine not having them in my life! I’ve met even more lovely, funny people and I’m not even annoyed anymore that I was held back because I’ve thoroughly enjoyed it. After all the ups and downs I am beyond proud of the fact I stuck through it all, and graduating with a 2:1, a place on the Masters course I want, and a volunteer teacher/mentor position in September. I fucking did it. And if I can do it – anyone can. 

Massive thanks to my mum and sister for coming and seeing me graduate, it was without a doubt one of the best days in my entire life, and that is not even an exaggeration. 

I’m so proud of myself for overcoming all the obstacles I had to go through, it really was worth it in the end. 

Signed, the newly christened Bachelor of Arts with Honours 😄❤️🎓 

Peace and love xo

Leave a Reply

