Films · Uncategorized

Girl on the Train

So the other day I finished reading Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins. Amazing read! I had my doubts at first because at the start I did find it a little hard to get into, and at times confusing, but as it progressed – wow. I won’t reveal any spoilers, but just wow.

This was one of those books that constantly had me questioning it, and I was so thrown off by all the twists and turns at the end! I loved it, I love books that can do that, just keep you on tenterhooks throughout and then just shock you. Paula Hawkins did an incredible job, and I just found out it’s being made into a movie! Which however, I am not too sure I’m excited about. I hate when my favourite books are transformed for the big screen and it’s nothing to what I imagined when I was reading it, it really ruins it for me, especially when things get changed and left out.

That being said though, it is an incredible book and one that I highly recommend, especially if you love a bit of thriller/mystery in your novels. This won’t disappoint. 🙂

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins:

Leave a Reply

