Uncategorized · Uni · University · Writing

Feeling good

Ah! < That is a huge sigh of relief from finally finishing off and submitting the last of my assignments yesterday. The one I finished yesterday I submitted waaay earlier than it was due, but it’s such a relief to just have them out the way and not worry about them. I feel free, for the time being.

Doing a Masters is bloody hard work. Now, I knew this going into it, and I was fine with it. It’s just the content I have a problem with. For a Masters titled ‘Creative Writing’, there’s barely been any, and it’s been a bit of a disappointment if I’m honest. And I already know from looking at my modules this new trimester, it’s going to be exactly the same, and it’s making me fall out of love with the course. I don’t even think I’ve loved any part of this course so far to be fair. Which does kinda suck.

I’ve been wrestling with the idea of even continuing with it on. But then I don’t want to just give up and bail out – that’s not me. So I’m gonna stick it through to the end, because why not? Even though I’m really not looking forward to it all, I’ve worked to hard to just give it all up with the click of a finger.

Anyway now that I have all my important work out the way and not eating up my time, I can focus more on my own writing for pleasure, continue projects, and get back into the regular swing of things on here. πŸ™‚

pinterest - @mylittlejourney ❁:

 

Leave a Reply

