Books · Reading · Uncategorized · University

Back to basics

Studying at university always makes me fall out love with reading if I have a ton of reading lists for my modules to get through, or I have no time at all to sit back and enjoy a good book of my own.

Now that I finally have some free time, I’ve decided to re-read the Harry Potter series, as it’s something I’ve not touched since perhaps childhood, and that was a long time ago! And I feel like they are the perfect set of books to ease my way back in.

And I was right, I finished Sorcerer’s Stone yesterday and eagerly made a start of Chamber of Secrets which I am already nearly halfway through. It is so nice to finally have the time to lose yourself in a story – I’d forgotten.

But I am enjoying this journey so much already, and steadily my fire for reading is starting back up again. 🙂

Hoot hoot...:

Leave a Reply

