Books · Reading · Uncategorized

New/old Books

So as I promised myself, I took my little self into Waterstones the other day for a much needed book browsing session. I had about six different new crime thrillers in my hand, ready to devour, but then I came across the classics section and swapped out everything I was holding for some good old classic books. Is this a sign I’m getting old guys?!

Rebecca is one of my favourite books of all time (and I already have it), but when I saw this copy with the most beautiful cover I’ve ever seen I could not resist. Just look at it, in all of its gothic glory! Beautiful. I also picked up Room, and To Kill a Mockingbird, both of which I had been wanting to read, and I left the store feeling very fulfilled and happy. 🙂

P.s, I’ve just finished TKAMB and will be posting about it soon!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

