Anxiety · Uncategorized · University · Writing

Moving into the final part of my Masters

The last few weeks have been hell. Dealing with assignments, one after the other, with no time to waste. It’s been a struggle, but now I’m happy to say that they’re all done and submitted; the taught part has come to and end, and now, we move into the final part of the Masters course.

We have a choice of what path to take, we can choose to write a Dissertation, or do a Creative Project. You can guess which route I’m obviously taking haha, although I have no idea what I want to do yet. It’s a huge project, but it’s also the final hurdle of this course. I’ve had a rocky relationship with this educational year in my life, so I can’t wait to be done with university now, even though, at the same time, I begin to panic at the thought of what exactly I’m going to do after.

It is, and continues being a true test of my ability and patience. And my will to live ha. The last few assignments have been far from easy, so it’s been nice to finally sit back and relax, and take some me time this weekend, and enjoy doing nothing or the things I enjoy without having to feel guilty! The light for me is the fact that me and my best friend are planning a holiday to Orlando, very soon!

I feel if I were to have this sort of space to write within, I would do that sort of thing a lot more often:

2 thoughts on “Moving into the final part of my Masters

Leave a Reply

