Anxiety · depression · Illness · mental health · Uncategorized

Health Niggles and Lurking Depression

Oh look, here goes my health being an unwanted interference again!

Can I not just get a few months, or a year, of good health? No? Okay.

It’s just a constant with  me, and there are some times I can deal with it and get by, but right now is not one of those. Things, feelings and thoughts are all piling up like a growing pile of laundry, and it’s making me so fed up. I just feel a little defeated and deflated at the moment, and a bit hopeless.

Old, depressive tendencies are whispering in my ear, and I’m trying to ignore it, but half of me is saying ‘why? Why ignore it, when you feel so useless right now?’

 

ㅣPure Morningㅣby Henn Kim Go Get Art Print

Leave a Reply

